Special Occupancy Technical Advisory Committee 

Staff Contact:  Marlita Peters
Phone: (850) 717-1831
Fax:     (850) 414-8436


Don S. Whitehead- Chair

Office of Educational Facilities
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 1054
Tallahassee, Florida  32399-0400
Email:  Don.Whitehead@FLDOE.org
Phone:  (850) 245-9295
Fax:  (850) 245-9236

Michelle Comingore

Department of Business and Professional Regulation,
Division of Hotels and Restaurants, Bureau of Elevator Safety
2601 Blair Stone Rd.
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 922-2756
Email: Michelle.Comingore@myfloridalicense.com

James A. Ginas

5330 Lake Bluff Terrace,
Sanford, FL 32771
Phone: (352) 728-2930

Fax:  (352)728-3093
Email: jginas@southeastmodular.com

Richard Hilburn

Senior Preservation Architect
Bureau of Historic Preservation
Florida Division of Historical Resources
500 S. Bronough Street, Suite 421
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0250
Phone: (850) 245-6363

Email: Richard.Hilburn@dos.myflorida.com


Steve Martin, CFM

State Floodplain Manager
Bureau of Mitigation,
State Floodplain Management Office
Division of Emergency Management
2555 Shumard Oak Boulevard
Tallahassee, Florida  32399
Email: Steve.Martin@em.myflorida.com

Tony D. McNeal, P.E.,

Coastal Construction Control Line
Division of Water Resources Management
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blairstone Road MS-3522
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone: (850) 245-7665

Bob Vincent

Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850)245-4578
Fax: (850)921-0298
E-mail: Bob_Vincent@doh.state.fl.us

Scott Waltz

Agency for Health Care Administration
2727 Mahan Drive, Building One
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone: (850) 412-4485

Fax: (850) 922-6483



Jeffery Wasilewski

Coordinator - Facilities Planning
Pinellas County Schools

Phone: (727)588-0000, ext 1891
Fax: (727) 588-5171