BUILDING COMMISSION CHAIRMAN

Richard S. (Dick) Browdy

President, Browdy & Browdy, Inc.
6944 St. Augustine Road , Suite D
Jacksonville , Florida 32217

Phone: 904/739-5195
Fax: 904/739-5197

Email: rsbrowdy@aol.com

Chair Term Appointment:April 23,2012 – October 14, 2015
Original Appointment: June 23,1988

CODE OFFICIAL

Dale T. Greiner

P.O. Box 756
Mount Dora, Florida 32756-0756

Phone: 352/636-5557
Fax:

Email: dtgreiner@gmail.com

Term: June 11, 2009 – January 9, 2013
Original Appointment: March 6, 2002

MANUFACTURED BUILDINGS

Nanette Dean

Dean Steel Buildings
2929 Industrial Ave.
Fort Myers, Florida 33901


  Phone: 239-334-1051, ext. 162

Email : nandean@deansteelbuildings.com


Term: June , 2012 -- June 2014
Original Appointment: June , 2012

FIRE PROTECTION TECHNOLOGIST

Hamid R. Bahadori, P.E.

Hughes Associates, Inc.
Fire Protection Engineers, Code Consultants
303 E. Parr Street
Orlando Fl 32804

Phone: 407/647-3737
Fax: 407/647-4929

Email: hbahadori@haifire.com

Term: June 11, 2009 February 7,2013
Original Appointment: February 20, 2002

DEPT of FINANCIAL SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE

CharlesFrank, CFPE

Fire Protection Specialist
Bureau of Fire Prevention
Division of State Fire Marshal
Department of Financial Services
105 Lewis Street, Ste 102
Ft. Walton Beach, FL  32547-3142

Tel.:      850-833-9037
FAX:       850-414-6119
E-Mail: Charles.Frank@myfloridacfo.com

Term:  November 30, 2012 – March 11, 2013

Original Appointment: November 30, 2012

Charles Frank
Fire Protection Specialist
Bureau of Fire Prevention
Division of State Fire Marshal
105 Lewis Street, Ste 102
Ft. Walton Beach, FL  32547-3142
850-833-9037

 

 

BUILDING PRODUCT MANUFACTURER

Dr. Jeffrey B. Stone

350 Julia Circle North Street
St. Pete Beach, Florida 33706

Phone: 727/363-4411

Email: Jstone7@tampabay.rr.com

Term: November 30, 2012 – July 27, 2015
Original Appointment: July 1, 2008

CODE OFFICIAL

Herminio F. Gonzalez, P.E.


Atkins North America Engineering
2001 NW 107th Avenue
Miami, FL  33172

Phone: (305) 514-3225

Email: HFG56@yahoo.com

Term: June 11, 2009 January 6, 2013
Original Appointment: July 9, 2002

BUILDING MANAGEMENT INDUSTRY

Jeffery Gross

President, Jeffery Gross & Associates, Architects
1816 Sherman Street
Hollywood , Florida 33020-2123

Phone: 954/925-3964
Fax: 954/925-7764

Email: jgaa@juno.com

Term: November30, 2012 November 21, 2015
Original Appointment: May 13, 2003

ROOFING SHEET METAL & A/C CONTRACTOR

Brian Swope

Tampa Roofing
1700 East Ellicott Street
Tampa, Florida 33610

Phone:  813-238-6436

Email: Brian@tamparoofing.com

Term: June 2012 - June 2014

Orig. Appt.- June 2012

 

 

MUNICIPAL OR CHARTER COUNTY REP

Robert G. Boyer

Palm Beach County
P. O. Box 2442
Palm City , Florida 34991

Phone: 561/233-5136
Fax:

Email: Bboyer@pbcgov.com

Term: November 30, 2012 – July 26, 2015
Orig. Appt. November 5, 2008

PUBLIC EDUCATION

Jonathon D. (Jon) Hamrick

 

Phone:
Fax:

Email:hamricj@comcast.net

Term: November 5, 2008 November 21, 2011
Original Appointment: July 1, 2004

CODE OFFICIAL

James R. Schock

City of Jacksonville
214 North Hogan Street
Rm. 231
Jacksonville , Florida 32202

Phone: 904/255-8508

Fax: 904/255-8542

Email: Schock@coj.net

Term: April 23, 2012 – January 12, 2015
Orig. Appt. November 5, 2008


GREEN BUILDING INDUSTRY

Drew M. Smith

Two Trails, Inc.
4411 Bee Ridge Rd. #294
Sarasota , FL 34233

Phone: 941-776-8680
Fax: 941/776-8789

Email: drew@twotrails.com

Term: November 5, 2008– November 5, 2012
Original Appointment: November 5, 2008


ARCHITECT

Brad Schiffer, AIA

505 Sugar Pine Lane
Naples , Florida 34108

Phone: (239) 254-0285
Fax:     (239) 254-0417

Email:brad@TAXIS-usa.com

Term:  November 30, 2012 – August 11, 2015
Original Appointment: November 30, 2012


GENERAL CONTRACTOR

John J. Scherer

633 South Federal Highway, Suite 500
Fort Lauderdale , Florida 33301

Phone: 954/492-9191
Fax:

Email: JohnS@gulfbuilding.com

Term: June 11, 2009 February 11, 2013
Original Appointment: June 11, 2009


CODE OFFICIAL

John (Tim) Tolbert

Building Official
C.B.O., C.F.M., F.C.M.O.
Santa Rosa County District Schools
1264 Oriole Beach Road
Gulf Breeze FL. 32561  

Phone: (850) 916-4191


Email : TolbertJ@mail.santarosa.k12.fl.us

Term: July 1, 2008 January 15, 2011
Original Appointment: July 1, 2008



MECHANICAL CONTRACTOR

Oscar L. Calleja  LEED AP

Vice-President Engineering
Engineered Air, LLC
2520 N. Andrews Avenue Ext
Pompano Beach, FL 33064

Tel. #:    954–449-1600
Fax #:    954-973-1883

E-Mail:  oscarc@engineeredairllc.com

Term:  November 30, 2012 – February 3, 2015
Original Appointment: November 30, 2012


ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR

Kevin M. Flanagan, President

 C & F Electric, Inc.
1660 NW 65th Avenue, Suite 5
Plantation, Florida 33313

954-791-1114 phone
954-791-4448 fax

 email:  kevin@cfelectric.com

Term:  November 30, 2012 – January 30, 2015
Original Appointment: November 30, 2012

SWIMMING POOL CONTRACTOR

Kenneth L. Gregory

Holland / Evolution Pools
2439 Teton Stone Run
Orlando , Florida 32328

Phone: 407/509-6999
Fax: 407/306-6255

Email: carolinaflash@msn.com

Term: November 5, 2008– November 5, 2012
Original Appointment: November 5, 2008


MECHANICAL or ELECTRICAL ENGINEER

Rafael R. Palacios, P.E.

Tropic Mechanical
2176 NW 82nd Ave.
Doral, Fl 33122

Phone: (305) 278-7171
Fax: ( 305) 278-7179

Email: rpalacios@tropicac.com

Term: November 5, 2008 December 8, 2009
Original Appointment: November 5, 2008

STRUCTURAL ENGINEER

No Current Appointee

RESIDENTIAL CONTRACTOR

No Current Appointee


PLUMBING CONTRACTOR

No Current Appointee

 

 

REPRESENTIVES FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

Beth Meyer

Manager of Disabled Services
ADA Coordinator, City of Jacksonville
Office of Military Affairs, Veteran and
Disabled Services Department
117 West Duval Street, Suite 205
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Telephone:904-630-4940
Cell Phone: 904-626-5442
Email:BMeyer@coj.net

INSURANCE INDUSTRY

No Current Appointee