Energy Technical Advisory Committee


Teleconferenced Meeting

Tallahassee, Florida

June 14, 2013




The meeting was convened by Chair Dale Greiner at 1:10 p.m.  A quorum was achieved with nine voting members present:  Ron Bailey, Brent Caldwell, Bob Cochell, Philip Fairey, Jan Geyselaers, Dale Greiner, Rafael Palacios, Drew Smith and David Wojcieszak.  Staff support was provided by Mo Madani, Ann Stanton, Joe Bigelow and April Hammond, Counsel. The meeting was facilitated by Jeff Blair.


Meeting Objectives:

1.                  Review/approve the agenda and minutes of the June 4, 2013 meeting.

2.                  Review code change mods that were proposed during the Glitch Fix code change cycle on the Florida-specific changes to the baseline code, the 2012 International Energy Conservation Code, and recommend actions as to their disposition to the Florida Building Commission.


Actions Taken:


The agenda and minutes of the June 14, 2013 meeting were unanimously approved.


Jeff Blair went over the Commission’s rules for reviewing and criteria for actions taken on Glitch Fix mods with the group.  Action was first taken to determine if the proposed change met the state criteria for being a Glitch; if found to be a Glitch, action was taken to determine if the fix proposed should be approved.  The TAC then reviewed 25 proposed Glitch Fix code change modifications, discussed them and took action as to their disposition:                  

Of the 25 mods proposed, all 25 were found by the TAC to meet the Glitch criteria

Of the 25 mods proposed, 24 were Approved as Submitted.

Of the 25 mods proposed 1 was Approved as Modified.

The Energy TAC Tracking Sheet for the Glitch Fix cycle is made part of these minutes by reference.


The meeting was adjourned by Chair Greiner at 1:53 p.m.