Florida Building Commission


Thursday, July 12, 2012

10:00a.m. until close of business


Teleconference Meeting from Tallahassee, Florida

Room 250L

2555 Shumard Oak Boulevard

Call-In Number: 1-888-808-6959; Code: 2059360213


Commission Objectives

Commission Members: Chairman; Dick Browdy, Hamid Bahadori, Bob Boyer, Nanette Dean, Kiko Franco, Herminio Gonzalez, Ken Gregory, Dale Greiner, Jeff Gross, Jon Hamrick, Scott Mollan, Nick Nicholson, Rafael Palacios, John Scherer, Jim Schock, Drew Smith, Jeff Stone, Brian Swope, Tim Tolbert, and Mark Turner.

Objective 1- To consider the nature of the August proceeding relating to the Florida Building Code modifications and specifically notification of that meeting as an additional rule development workshop rather than a rule adoption hearing.

Objective 2- To make appointments as appropriate.


Meeting Agenda



Welcome and Opening, Roll Call

Review and Approval of Meeting Agenda


Review and discuss motion to proceed with rulemaking with regard to Rule 61G20-1.001(1), Florida Building Code.


Appoint members of TACs, POCs, and workgroups as appropriate.


Public Comment


Member Comment




Staff Contacts: Jim Richmond, jim.richmond@dbpr.state.fl.us, (850) 921-2278, Marlita Peters, marlita.peters@dbpr.state.fl.us, (850) 922-6864; Mo Madani, mo.madani@dbpr.state.fl.us, (850) 921-2247.


Note: This document is available to any person requiring materials in alternate format upon request. Contact the Department of Business and Professional Regulation, 2555 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2100 or call 850-487-1824.