Swimming Pool Technical Advisory Committee




January 16, 2013

8:30 A.M.

Hilton at UF

1714 SW 34th Street

Gainesville, Florida 



Meeting Objective:

            • Review and approve agenda and minutes.

Discuss and provide comments on comments received regarding the TAC’s actions on the proposed code modifications for the 2013 update to the Florida Building Code. 



Technical Advisory Committee members present: 

A quorum was achieved with eleven TAC members present: Chair Ken Gregory , Corky Williams, Gordon Shepardson,  John Wahler, Tom Allen, Dale Griener, John O’Conner, Bob Vincent, Jeff Clarkson was alternate for Jordan Clarkson, Bob Boyer was alternate  for Mark Pabst and Mike Goolsby was alternate for Bill Dumbaugh. DBPR staff support present included Mo Madani, Chip Sellers, April Hammond, Joe Bigelow and Jim Richmond.  The meeting was facilitated by Jeff Blair with the FSU FCRC.


Actions Taken:

  1. The meeting was called to order by Chair Gregory at 8:30 A.M. The agenda and minutes from the October 16, 2012 meeting were reviewed and approved.
  2. The TAC reviewed comments received during the second 45 day comment period on 17 mods and, by straw poll, either supported or did not support said comments. See attached tracking chart.
  3. Kenneth Gregory adjourned the meeting at 11:05 AM